Our committees are the backbone of our organization. Be a leader in the community! Which committee will we see you on?

Membership Committee:

Art Smith Jr. (Chair), Lindsey Fuller Sandrin, Rick Alexander, Melissa McNerney

The membership committee is responsible for seeking out members within the production community and maintaining relationships with our current members.

Liase with other industry non-profit organizations | Maintain the membership database Follow up with member inquiries |      Work with various committees to organize quarterly membership drives | Work with local businesses, agencies, and universities to recruit new members | Work with other WIFT Branches to enhance and facilitate relationships with our sister groups

Programming/Events Committee:

Jennelle Jordan (Chair), Lindsey Fuller Sandrin, Alexa Sheehan

The programming/events committee produces a wide-range of programs for WIFT-FL members and industry professionals.

Plans 4 quarterly meetings per year | Plan special events including, but not limited to movie advanced screenings, and Jingle Mingle annual holiday gala | Plan educational seminars and hands-on workshops


Education & Scholarship Committee:
Art Smith, Jr. (Co-Chair)Victoria Jorgensen, Rick Alexander

Growing the infrastructure of the Florida production community is vital, thus the education and scholarship committee works with industry professionals and local universities to create mentorship opportunities for those breaking into the industry. This committee also oversees fundraising for, and awarding of, scholarships to promising students and members.

Cultivating student memberships Seeking out and cultivating internship opportunities | Overseeing mentorships|             Fostering relationships with local colleges and universities Providing training opportunities

Branch Committee:

Art Smith Jr. (Chair)

Charged with overseeing the administration of local WIFT-Branches.

Orlando: Nancy McBride

Daytona Beach: Alexa Sheehan & Stephanie Mason-Teague

Tampa Bay: Melissa McNerney  & Victoria Jorgensen  

Miami/South Florida: Carol Bressi-Cilona

Jacksonville: Art Smith Jr (acting)

Melbourne: Sheri Taylor

Clearwater: Bobbi Hill

Marcomm Committee:

Jennelle Jordan (Chair) 

The WIFT-FL Marketing/Communications Committee oversees the public face of WIFT-FL.

Manages social media and promotional materials | Assists the other WIFT-FL committees with their outreach needs

Nominating Committee:  

Jennelle Jordan (Chair), Lindsey Sandrin, Alexa Sheehan, Art Smith Jr.

Charged with soliciting, collecting, and reviewing nominations for the Board of Directors and Officers of the Board of Directors in time for the election.

Budgeting Committee:

Art Smith Jr. (Chair), Jennelle Jordan, Rick Alexander, Alexa Sheehan


WIFT-Florida  P.O. Box 533541 Orlando, FL 32853-3541

©2018 Women in Film & Television Florida

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software